Most and Least Severe Texting and Driving Bans Compiled
Online Auto Insurance has issued a press release that details those states across the country with the most and least stringent texting and driving laws. The study apparently only took into consideration those states that have passed a texting ban. Alaska was shown to have the most severe penalties in place for those persons caught texting at the wheel. Even if no accident occurs, a person slapped with a texting citation might find themselves facing a year in prison and a whopping $10,000 penalty. Next up on the list were Utah, Maine, and Wisconsin. As for those that have relatively lax texting bans, Virginia topped the list. At the moment, someone assessed with a citation would only expect to pay a scant $20.
Click here to learn more.