California Governor Has Until Month’s End to Sign “Give Me 3” Law

Posted on September 5, 2012

The Governor of California must decide by the end of September whether or not to veto a bill that would require automobile operators to give bicyclists a three foot cushion when passing such riders.  The “Give Me 3” ordinance previously failed to garner the governor’s approval because of the inclusion of language that required drivers to slow down to 15 miles per hour, something that the California Highway Patrol thought might lead to vehicle crashes.  Drivers who break the potential law would be slapped with a $35 citation.

Click here to learn more.

How Can We Help You?

If you have a legal matter you would like to discuss with an attorney from our firm, please call us at (310) 477-1700 or complete and submit the e-mail form below, and we will get back to you.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
*Required Fields