Pennsylvania to Require Young Motorcyclists to Submit to Safety Course

Posted on August 28, 2012

Starting Friday, any motorcyclists in Pennsylvania who are 16 or 17 years old will have to submit to a basic rider course before they’re allowed to get on the back of a motorcycle alone.  The 15 hour course will provide participants with training geared toward defensive driving techniques, avoiding drunk driving, and more.  The hope is that those riders will be able to counter their relative lack of experience through such teaching.

Click here to learn more about this law.

How Can We Help You?

If you have a legal matter you would like to discuss with an attorney from our firm, please call us at (310) 477-1700 or complete and submit the e-mail form below, and we will get back to you.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
*Required Fields