Subaru Recalls 295,123 More Cars

Posted on

Subaru has announced that they will recall certain Impreza, Forester, and Saab model vehicles sold or currently used in the Northeast or Midwestern states, according to news sources.

The specific models recalled are the 2002-2007 Impreza, 2003-2008 Forester, and 2005-2006 Saab 9-2x models.  About 295,123 cars are involved in the recall.

The recall only affects those cars which are used in states that use snow-melting agents such as road salt. The lower front control arm is susceptible to corrosion in certain conditions. If the control arms breaks, a driver could lose control of their car, highly increasing the likelihood of an accident.

The states affected are Connecticut, Delaware, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnisota, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and the District of Columbia.

The recall will begin in November. Dealers will inspect the part and determine whether it needs to be replaced, free of charge. If it doesn’t need to be replaced, they will rustproof the part.

At our Los Angeles personal injury law firm, driver and car safety is one of our top priorities. We know that even with all of the regulations imposed upon car manufacturers, things can still go wrong and sometimes companies even put profit before safety. If you or a loved one has been affected by defective car part please do not hesitate to call a product defect lawyer right away. The longer you wait the more chance you have of losing evidence for your potential product liability case.